This is the "Home" page of the "Ebsco Tutorials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ebsco Tutorials  

Last Updated: Apr 26, 2015 URL: http://libguides.riohondo.edu/EbscoTutorials Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This LibGuide features several tutorials of Ebsco Database basic and advanced functions.   Each page includes screenshots, PowerPoints, PDF and video tutorials (basic and advanced functions).   Adapt or use to your needs.   

Basic:   how to search articles and email articles

Advanced:   parts of the Advanced Search screen, search limiters

Saving and Emailing citations and articles:  how to save single and multiple citations in citation formats.   How to save the full text of an article in pdf.

Specialized Limiters:   special limiters for specific databases

 

 

*produced for Title V Stipend grant, Spr 2012 


 

Choose Ebsco Databases

Ebsco includes several databases on different topics.  These include:

Academic Search Premier:    general academic database covering newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, and other formats including primary sources, reports, and images.

Business Source Elite:   specialized business publications

ERIC:  specializing in education topics

Ebsco is set by default to search all databases.  You can change or select databases from the search menu:

choose databases


You will then see this menu:

Choose Databases

See all databases listed here:

Choose Databases

Librarian

Profile Image
Carolyn Oldham
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip