This is the "Start Your Search Here" page of the "Old Online Library Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Old Online Library Databases   Tags: databases  

Last Updated: Oct 13, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Start Your Search Here Print Page

Trial Databases


The following trials can be accessed on and off-campus.  Off-campus: if you are asked for username and password, please use your AccessRio login username and password.

ACLS Humanities E-books
currently only on-campus

Multiple databases

Note:  Some trial databases may need to be accessed through AccessRio.  Please login and click on Library Tab and find under "Library Online Databases" 


Popular Databases

  • EBSCO Extensive research database that contains articles from a variety of disciplines.

  • ProQuest A research database covering social issues, business, health, science, economics, current events and more.

  • Academic Search Premier A research database that contains articles from a variety of disciplines.

  • SIRS Articles on current and controversial issues from popular magazines, newspapers, and government publications.

Other Scholarly Article Sources for Sociology and Psychology


Access to Databases from Off-Campus

Access From Home

To access online databases from OFF-CAMPUS please go through AccessRio.

Click on the Library tab,

then go to the Library Online Databases section.



What is a Library Database?

Library databases usually contain articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Some specialized databases contain e-books. ARTstor is a collection of digital images.


Loading  Loading...