Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 102 - Gunderson - Spring 2020: Articles - Secondary Sources

Example Searches - JSTOR

See below for some example searches in JSTOR.  Click on the link to search:

Example Searches - EBSCO Academic Search

Off-Campus Access

Access databases off-campus day or night! Log in to AccessRio and click on the Library tab. Under the Library Online Databases section, select your database.


*click on image to enlarge

Databases

Use databases to find online sources and articles about your topic. Use the following databases to start searching!

  • EBSCO is a premium research database that contains articles from a variety of disciplines.
    • America: History & Life
    • Academic Search Premier
    • European Views of the Americas, 1493-1750
  • JSTOR  gives you access to scholarly journals from various disciplines.
    • History
    • Geography
    • African-American Studies
    • American Studies

o learn more about and access all of our databases, go to the Library's Online Databases page.

SEARCH TIPS

  • Use quotations to search for a phrase such "Bacon's Rebellion".
  • When you find an article, take a look at its Subject terms or Descriptors. By clicking on a Subject term, the database will search for other similar sources.