Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSY 200 - Smith - Fall 2022: Library Databases & Scholarly Articles

Popular v. Scholarly Articles

Popular vs. Scholarly Sources (Video)

Peer Reviewed Journal Articles (Video)

NEW Library Catalog: PRIMO

primo search box

Did you that you can find articles through our library catalog (along with books, ebooks, and more!)? Click the picture above to link directly to the RHC Library catalog.

Getting Started (Background Reading)

Gale Ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library)

Find credible background information from subject-specific reference encyclopedias. All online! It's scholarly Wikipedia!

Psychology and Health Related Databases

PsycArticles (ProQuest)

Contains over 200,000 full text peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals.

 

CINAHL (EBSCO)

Provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.

 

Multi-Disciplinary Databases + More!

EBSCO

Search magazine, news, and scholarly articles from a variety of inter-disciplinary databases provided by EBSCO.

 

ProQuest

Find local, national, and alt-press newspaper articles here!

How to Read a Scholarly Article

Online Library Databases

Image result for scholarly article meme

For a list of our databases, CLICK HERE!

Off-Campus Database Access

When you are at home, you will be asked to enter your Access Rio ID and password before our databases load.

Note: If you don't know your Access Rio ID and password, please click here for login instructions.