Inanimate Object Interview - HIST 170 - Valdivia - Spring 2025

OneSearch/Library Catalog: PRIMO

Background Reading and Secondary Sources Databases

Gale eBooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to electronic reference titles, books, and encyclopedias covering many subjects.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Digital versions of books from a range of subjects.
Access for some ebooks limited to one reader at a time. If unable to view, try again later.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Digital versions of books from a range of subjects.
EBSCOhost (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines.
Gale In Context: U.S. History This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text scholarly resources including archival and current journals, books, and primary sources in Archaeology, Art & Art History, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Education, History, Jewish Studies, Language & Literature, Law, Music, Philosophy, and Political Science.

Primary Source Document Resources

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text scholarly resources including archival and current journals, books, and primary sources in Archaeology, Art & Art History, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Education, History, Jewish Studies, Language & Literature, Law, Music, Philosophy, and Political Science.

JSTOR Primary Sources

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Library of Congress: Primary Sources
On this page, check the tabs "by theme," "by format," and "catalogs and databases"
For themes, I recommend: Science & Technology, Newspaper Articles by Topic, and Sources on Famous People
Collections with Newspaper by Library of Congress

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chronicling America by Library of Congress
Topics in Chronicling America
Guides by Subject: American Popular Culture, etc.; Fashion; Music and Performing Arts; Science; Technology and Innovation; Women's Studies
Bicycle Fashion: Topics in Chronicling America
Flappers: Topics in Chronicling America

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LIFE Magazine via Google
1936 to 1972
Digital Public Library of America
Discover 52,675,298 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States
Calisphere
Calisphere is your gateway to digital collections from California's great libraries, archives, and museums. Discover over 2,150,000 images, texts, and recordings.