It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ArtstorProvides over one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences from museums and universities from all over the world. (Note: Access to Artstor requires on-campus registration. Click "More Info" for details.)
Before accessing Artstor from off campus, students must first register an account from on campus at Rio Hondo College using their email address, as well as re-register every 120 days. For more information or assistance, contact a Reference Librarian.
CINAHLContains full-text articles and authoritative literature from journals for nursing and allied health.
College SourceContains college catalogs for 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. Colleges searchable by major, tuition, state, enrollment, degrees, and affiliation.
Gale LiteratureSearch across all of Gale's literature databases, including Gale Literature Resource Center, to access biographies, bibliographies, critical analyses, and reviews on authors and their works.
(Online Access is only for articles published in the current year and the previous year; print/paper version available in the Library from 2008-present.)
JSTORProvides full-text scholarly resources including archival and current journals, books, and primary sources in Archaeology, Art & Art History, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Education, History, Jewish Studies, Language & Literature, Law, Music, Philosophy, and Political Science.
O'Reilly Higher Ed/Safari Online eBooks & VideosWith O’Reilly (previously known as Safari Technical Books), you have access to tens of thousands of book titles covering a variety of information technology topics, as well as more than thousands of hours of video, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)Covers the pros and cons of social issues with features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text articles, statistics, document, images, and links to websites.
Oxford Art OnlineAccess art resources and reference works such as Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
See username & password in AccessRio or contact a librarian: 562.908.3484
Professional CollectionAccess to a selection of full-text journals for educators on Arts and Humanities, Child and Adolescent Psychology and Development, Drug and Alcohol Abuse, Health/Nutrition/Fitness, Learning Disabilities, Literature, School Law, Science and Technology, Social Sciences, and Sports/Athletic Training.
ProQuestSearch databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines.