Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSY 200 - Smith: Library Resources

Library Catalog

RHC Library Catalog

Searches in the Library Catalog will find books and ebooks, as well as articles in our databases.

Library Databases for Psychology Research

PsycArticles (ProQuest)

Contains over 200,000 full text peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals. This is the #1 database for psychology research.

 

ProQuest

Huge database with magazine, news, and scholarly articles on a wide variety of topics.

PsycArticles is part of our ProQuest database. ProQuest also has another Psychology database. Go get to that database: Go to Databases(8), click box Select All to deselect all then scroll way down and limit your search to:

Psychology database

 

EBSCOhost (EBSCO)

Huge database with magazine, news, and scholarly articles on a wide variety of topics.

Go to Choose Databases, click Select/Deselect twice, then limit your search to:

EBSCOhost Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection and

CINAHL Complete and

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

 

What is Scholarly Research

Scholarly Research Articles are....

  • scholarly articles that report on original research based on actual measurement, observation or experience
  • usually authored by the researchers
  • substantial and longer than a few pages
  • published in academic, refereed or peer-reviewed journals.

Scholarly Research Articles often have these sections:

  • Introduction
  • Methodology
  • Results
  • Statistical Analysis
  • Discussion
  • Conclusion
  • References