This is the "Start Your Search Here" page of the "Online Library Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Library Databases   Tags: databases  

Last Updated: Oct 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.riohondo.edu/librarydatabases Print Guide RSS Updates

Start Your Search Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Popular Databases

  • EBSCO Extensive research database that contains articles from a variety of disciplines.

  • ProQuest A research database covering social issues, business, health, science, economics, current events and more.

  • Academic Search Premier A research database that contains articles from a variety of disciplines.

  • SIRS Articles on current and controversial issues from popular magazines, newspapers, and government publications.
 

Free Trial Databases

The trial databases can be accessed through AccessRio.  Please login and click on Library Tab and find under "library online databases".

 http://webdev1.riohondo.edu/library/wp-content/uploads/sites/22/2014/04/access-rio-logo-blk-yellow.png

ProQuest Sociology - Trial

Other Scholarly Article Sources for Sociology and Psychology

  • Google Scholar
    From Advanced Search, change dates to 2005-2012. Articles which have .pdf (full-text) links to the right are free.
  • Highwire Press
    A good source for scholarly articles, but not all are free.
  • Hispanic Journal of Behavioral Sciences
    Search this site for full-text articles. Articles are available online on the website. Online Access is only for articles published in the current year and the previous year. Articles are also available in the Library (paper version).
  • PsycArticles (ProQuest)
 

Access to Databases from Off-Campus

Access From Home

To access online databases from OFF-CAMPUS please go through AccessRio.


http://webdev1.riohondo.edu/library/wp-content/uploads/sites/22/2014/04/access-rio-logo-blk-yellow.png

Click on the Library tab,


then go to the Library Online Databases section.

 

 

What is a Library Database?

Library databases usually contain articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Some specialized databases contain e-books. ARTstor is a collection of digital images.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip