It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Black History Month: Research
To highlight books and resources the library provides in connection with Black History Month
Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery service allowing you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7. Choose from thousands of educational titles in many subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.
Access art resources and reference works such as Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
See username & password in AccessRio or contact a librarian: 562.908.3484
ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more (find sample subject guides here: http://www.artstor.org/subjectguides). Users need to register the first time they access the database on campus. All users: NOTE: Register from a computer at Rio Hondo College first to access ARTstor off campus. You must also have an email account to complete the registration process. After that you will need to re-register at a computer at Rio Hondo College every 120 days. For more information contact a Reference Librarian at (562) 908-3484.
Before accessing Artstor from off campus, students must first register an account from on campus at Rio Hondo College using their email address, as well as re-register every 120 days. For more information or assistance, contact a Reference Librarian.
The Bunche Center Library and Media Center (LMC) provides specialized library and informational services to UCLA faculty, students, and staff and to researchers in the community at large. In so doing, the Library supports academic programs and research projects in Afro-American Studies and complements the resources of the UCLA library system.