Library databases provide FREE access to a variety of popular and scholarly sources, such as ebooks, articles, streaming video, and more!
Click here to access the Library's Database A-Z page. The EBSCOhost and ProQuest databases provide a large variety of business-related sources, while Gale eBooks has online encyclopedias and reference books. For more details, see below.
O'Reilly Online Learning: O'Reilly provides access to tens of thousands of ebook titles covering a variety of information technology topics, as well as more than thousands of hours of video, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Create account using your Rio Hondo email address (detailed instructions available here).
Found in EBSCOhost:
Business Source Elite (EBSCO): Full-text articles from popular business publications such as Business Week, Forbes, and Harvard Business Review, and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. It also contains an extensive and up-to-date collection of company profiles.
Regional Business News (EBSCO): Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Found in ProQuest:
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest): Full-text articles from scholarly business journals, business publishers such as Dow Jones, MIT Sloan Management Review, and popular business publications like The Economist, Wall Street Journal, and Financial Times. Also contains company profiles and market research information. Click here to learn more about ABI/INFORM.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection: Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Asian & European Business Collection: provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Business Market Research Collection: Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, Barnes Reports, and Snapshots (market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries).
U.S. Major Dailies: U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
When you are at home, you will be asked to enter your Access Rio ID and password before our databases load.
Note: If you don't know your Access Rio ID and password, please click here for login instructions.