Informative Speeches - Databases - SPCH 101 - Lai - Fall 2023

Library Quick Links

Below is a sample of the login screen for off-campus access to library databases. Use your AccessRio login and password.

Our books are organized using the Library of Congress Classification System that makes up the call numbers that help us find a book in the library.

The following are recommended resources to find background information for your informative speech:

EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Digital versions of books from a range of subjects.
Access for some ebooks limited to one reader at a time. If unable to view, try again later.
Gale eBooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to electronic reference titles, books, and encyclopedias covering many subjects.
EBSCOhost (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines.
SIRS Issue Researcher (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Analysis and opinions on the pros and cons of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text scholarly resources including archival and current journals, books, and primary sources in Archaeology, Art & Art History, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Education, History, Jewish Studies, Language & Literature, Law, Music, Philosophy, and Political Science.