Find Articles - ENGL 101 - Bove/Rodriguez - Summer 2024 - Research Guides at Rio Hondo College

Off-Campus Access

Access from Home
(and off-campus)

To access online databases OFF-CAMPUS, click the database name and enter your Access Rio username and password.

Note: If you don't know your Access Rio ID and password, please click here for login instructions.

Use databases to find online sources and articles about your topic. Use the following databases to start searching!

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Covers the pros and cons of social issues with features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text articles, statistics, document, images, and links to websites.
SIRS Issue Researcher (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Analysis and opinions on the pros and cons of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.
EBSCOhost (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines.

To learn more about and access all of our databases, go to the Library's Online Databases page.

SEARCH TIPS

If you’re not finding anything with your chosen keywords, try searching synonyms, related words, or different forms of the same word.
When you find an article, take a look at its Subject terms or Descriptors. By clicking on a Subject term, the database will search for other similar sources.
Use quotations to change your keyword search to a phrase search (example: "Social Media" in quotes searches these two words together).