Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library subscribes to more than 15 databases that are available for Rio Hondo College students, faculty, and staff only.
We have also included links to many more quality databases that are available free to everyone.
To see the complete list of online databases, go to the Library's Online Database page.
NEW! AccessRIO for Database Access
Use your password that you used when you registered for classes.
Comprehensive database includes full-text articles from more than 2200 newspapers, magazines, and peer-reviewed journals
Better for narrower topics with well-defined key words
Here are several suggested databases you can use to find articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. (Rio Hondo College students only)
To see the complete list of databases, go to the Library's Online Database page.
Thousands of full-text articles from magazines and newspapers in the areas of social science, science, health, economics, business, and political and global issues.
Added features include a list of hot topics and pros/cons of various issues.
Use truncation (*) to find word variants. Adolescen* retrieves adolescent, adolescents, adolescence)
Use quotation marks (") around phrases to search for exact phrases. Example: "As you like it"