Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When you click on a link below, you will be directed to the Rio Hondo College Library Catalog's record for the book.
Look for Full text availability which will show you a database name to access the title (either ProQuest eBook Central or EBSCOhost eBooks).
Click on that link and it will direct you to the database. If you are not already logged into our databases, it will ask you to first log in. Use your AccessRio username and password.
It will then direct you to the eBook in the database which you can read online.
For additional help, please consult the Find Books & eBooks tab or contact a librarian.
Please note that all of these books are for one (1) user at a time. This means, just like a physical library book, if someone is looking at it/reading it, it will not be available for anybody else until that user returns the book.
If the book is short, we recommend reading it all at once. If you need to reference back to certain pages, the databases allow users to email/download a certain number of pages. We recommend emailing/downloading what you need instead of keeping the book open (which blocks others from using it).
If you have questions, please contact a librarian.
Multiculturalism e-Books (A - L)
Find Books & eBooks at Other Libraries
If you can't find your book or e-Book at Rio Hondo Library, try searching the following library catalogs:
County of Los Angeles Public Library
Find books from over 80 branch locations, including three in Whittier and two in El Monte! Library cards are free for all California residents. If a book is unavailable at your closest library branch, you can have another branch send it to your library.
Los Angeles Public Library
Find books from over 70 branch locations. Library Cards are free to residents of California.
Whittier Public Library
All California residents can apply for a free library card.
Multiculturalism e-Books (M - Z)
Other Digital Children's Books
Open Library - By Grade Level
Open Library is an initiative of the Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Other projects include the Wayback Machine, archive.org and archive-it.org.