Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The College Archives
Definition of the Rio Hondo College Archives?
- A collection of historical materials that are produced by or relate to Rio Hondo College
- The historical materials include documents, reports, photographs, slides, etc.
Location of the Rio Hondo College Archives?
- LR 217, in the Library. The Library is on the second floor of the Learning Resource Center
- Contact the Reference librarian at x3484 to make arrangements to visit the Rio Hondo College Archives
When can I visit the Rio Hondo College Archives?
- By appointment
- Contact the reference librarian at x3484 or 562.908.3484
What types of materials are held in the College Archives?
- College historical materials such as: photographs, slides, college catalogs, college schedules, faculty handbooks, reports, etc.
- Local history materials. These materials relate to the communities that the College serves.
Can I locate archive material using the Library Catalog?
- Important College documents and publications have been cataloged and can be located via the Library Catalog
- Use the Power Search option and limit your search to the location: 'archives'
Are any of the College Archival Photos digitized?
What's next for the College Archives?
- Grant Proposal to fund a digitizing project
- Identification of people, places, and years of the hundreds of photographs and slides
How can I help?
- Volunteer to help identify the people, places, and years in the photographs and slides
- Contact Claudia at x3378 or a reference librarian at x3484