Our colleagues at the University of Arizona Libraries made this citational justice tutorial, which includes the video below. The video addresses how we, as scholars, can work to incorporate historically marginalized perspectives in our research.
From the Rockefeller Inclusive Science Initiative, this discusses how conscientiously citing works from BIPOC academics is just one of many ways to actively confront racial and ethnic disparities within STEMM, but it represents an important step towards inclusion, equity, and justice.
From Equity Unbound, this is an archived webinar discussing how might we modify our daily scholarship practices and interrogate them in order to improve our processes and move towards a more socially just academic environment.
To address incomplete, inaccurate, and unreliable standard data collection and analysis practices, Urban Indian Health Institute (UIHI), a Tribal Epidemiology Center, has created best practices for methods to collect, analyze, and present data on AI/AN populations.
C-LAB, in UCI's School of Humanities, fosters research communities that analyze race, Indigeneity and migration. See their YouTube channel for their thoughts on research justice.
This University of Minnesota Library guide details research strategies to decenter whiteness in research and offers guidance on how to subvert racist practices in the publishing process.
A guide from the University of Arizona Libraries that discusses how research can approach other ways of knowing, intersectionality, intentionality, and collective memory.
An emergent, collaborative curriculum which aims to create equity-focused, open, connected, intercultural learning experiences across classes, countries and contexts. It is open to learners and/or educators at all levels (e.g. undergraduate, postgraduate, professional development) who are interested in exploring digital literacies with an equity and intercultural learning focus, in an open and connected learning environment.
Based in UCI Libraries' Special Collections & Archives, the Orange County & Southeast Asian Archive (OC&SEAA) Center provides training and guidance related to the practice of oral history and historical documentation to the wider regional community. See their on-demand tutorials on on-demand tutorials covering the Oral History Toolkit and Community-Centered Archives.
The underlying aim of this project is to contribute to ongoing research examining how mainstream cultural institutions, including libraries, archives and museums, contribute to – and can begin to rectify – historic and ongoing practices of colonization and foster Indigenous approaches to librarianship
